Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L USM Reviews

Oct 3rd, 2006Konrad

Priced Paid
1200 USD

Product Understanding
Good

Time Owned
More than a year

This lens is excellent with one disadvantage.I make landscapes with sun often included into frame. Unfortunately it produces flare. And... it's too expensive.
Dec 3rd, 2006Nicky

Priced Paid
1350$

Product Understanding
Good

Time Owned
More than a year

yes, its expensive, all right, but at least 200$ cheaper, than NIkons 28-70, and optically superb.Worth every penny!
May 8th, 2007arb

Priced Paid
1200$

Product Understanding
Good

Time Owned
More than a year

Awesome lens,great in nearly all stuations,portraits,travel,etc,very sharp for a zoom with great color.Too expensive? of course,but worth every penny,used more than any of my other lenses.
Dec 25th, 2008Elingles

Priced Paid
1095

Product Understanding
Good

Time Owned
Less than a year

Excellent build and optical quality. For the zoom range, it is a large and heavy lens but pairs beautifully with an EOS 1 series and still balances nicely with an EOS xxD. Highly recommended.
Jun 21st, 2009Elingles

Priced Paid
1095

Product Understanding
Good

Time Owned
Less than a year

Further to my review of Dec 25th 2008, six months more experience has shown that the lens was front-focussing on my 1Ds III full open at 70mm (a correction to +10 using the lens adjustment feature corrected it). However, it is blisteringly sharp without adjustment of my recently added 5D II, on a par fully open with the 70-200/4.
Jun 3rd, 2010tiziana

Priced Paid
1200

Product Understanding
Good

Time Owned
More than a year

Just a little heavy, but it's quality is superb. Really worth every cent!
Jul 17th, 2011DougL

Priced Paid
$1139.95 USD

Product Understanding
Good

Time Owned
More than a year

This lens lives on my 7D. The quality is superb all around. I originally bought mine in 2004 with a 20D.

Write a Review

You must be logged-in or registered to add a review.

photodo Stats

1102 lenses
428 MTF tests
74 in-depth        photodo reviews
100+ users join each day

Help the lens community by reviewing or rating a lens today via our lens search